City Council

Findlay City Council meetings are held the first and third Tuesdays of the month at 7:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers located on the first floor of the Municipal Building. Meeting agendas are available the Friday before the meeting by 4 p.m. All communications from the public must be submitted in writing to the Council Office by 3 p.m. on the Friday before each regular meeting in order to be on the agenda.

 

The Findlay City Council is composed of the president of council, seven ward representatives and three representatives elected at-large. View the 2013 Ward Map to determine your ward. Council members are elected to two-year terms. Elections are held in odd-numbered years. Council members elected in November take office in January of the following year.

2013 Ward Map 1.7 MB

 

City Council representatives are paid $6,086 per year.

 

Council President Jim Slough 419-722-8363 JSlough@FindlayOhio.com
First Ward Holly Frische 419-348-7041 HFrische@FindlayOhio.com
Second Ward Dennis Hellmann 419-420-7900 DHellmann@FindlayOhio.com
Third Ward Ron Monday 419-422-8646 RMonday@FindlayOhio.com
Fourth Ward Tom Klein 419-722-3338 TKlein@FindlayOhio.com
Fifth Ward John Harrington 419-957-4119  JHarrington@FindlayOhio.com
Sixth Ward Jim Niemeyer 419-422-2465 JNiemeyer@FindlayOhio.com
Seventh Ward Tim Watson 419-306-1687 TWatson@FindlayOhio.com
Council At-Large Grant Russel 419-422-6875 GRussel@FindlayOhio.com
Council At-Large Tom Shindledecker 419-423-9748 TShindledecker@FindlayOhio.com
Council At-Large Jeff Wobser 419-306-3464 JWobser@FindlayOhio.com

City Council Committees

Forms

Access City Council forms directly from Dropbox.>>> ERROR: Contact the Administrator to see this content <<<

Share on Facebook72Share on Google+0Tweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someonePrint this page