Department Contact

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Location

The Findlay Police Department is located on the first floor of the Findlay Municipal Building. The building entrance is located on the East side of the building off Dorney Plaza.

Police reports can be made at Room 119 by picking up the white phone and requesting and officer. Police Administration is located at Room 116.

For after-hours access to the Municipal Building, use the phone in the vestibule to request access.

Findlay Police Department
Findlay Municipal Building Room 119
318 Dorney Plaza
Findlay, Ohio 45840


Dispatch

24-hour Emergency: Dial 911

Non-Emergency:

419-424-7150 phone

419-424-7296 fax

Dispatch@FindlayOhio.com


Administration

Chief of Police John Dunbar

419-424-7194 phone

419-424-7296 fax
PoliceChief@FindlayOhio.com

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM


Detectives Division

Lt. Ryan Doe

419-424-7164 phone

419-429-7318 fax

Detectives@FindlayOhio.com

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

 

Vice Narcotics Unit

419-424-7173 phone

419-429-7318 fax

Narcs@FindlayOhio.com

Hancock County Crime Stoppers Tip Line

419-425-TIPS (8477)


Patrol Division

Lt. James Mathias

419-424-7152 phone

419-424-7296 fax

JMathias@FindlayOhio.com

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

K-9 Units

Officer Matt Paugh & Shadow

Officer Jake Atkins & Deke

K9Unit@FindlayOhio.com


Special Services Division

Lt. Michael Swope

419-424-7153 phone

419-424-7296 fax

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Crime Prevention

Officer Brian White

419-424-7282 phone

419-424-7296 fax

BWhite@FindlayOhio.com

Property Room

Sgt. Dave Hill

419-424-7130 phone

419-424-7296 fax

Dphill@FindlayOhio.com

NOTICE: Property may be picked up by appointment ONLY.

To setup a appointment please call 419-424-7130, or send a email to PropertyOfficer@findlayohio.com.

Records Management

419-424-7174 phone

419-424-7891 fax

Records@FindlayOhio.com

Parking Enforcement

419-424-7161 phone

419-424-7891 fax

Parking@FindlayOhio.com