Department Contact

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Location

The Findlay Police Department is located on the first floor of the Findlay Municipal Building. Access is obtained via the Dorney Plaza entrance. For after-hours access, use the telephone in the lobby to request access.

Findlay Police Department
Findlay Municipal Building
318 Dorney Plaza
First Floor
Findlay, Ohio 45840


Dispatch

24-hour Emergency: Dial 911

Non-Emergency:
419-424-7150 phone
419-424-7296 fax
Dispatch@FindlayOhio.com


Administration

Chief of Police John Dunbar
419-424-7194 phone
419-424-7296 fax
PoliceChief@FindlayOhio.com

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday
8 a.m. – 5 p.m.


Detectives Division

Lt. Ryan Doe
419-424-7164 phone
419-429-7318 fax
Detectives@FindlayOhio.com

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday
8 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Vice Narcotics Unit

419-424-7173 phone
419-429-7318 fax
Narcs@FindlayOhio.com


Patrol Division

Lt. James Mathias
419-424-7152 phone
419-424-7296 fax
JMathias@FindlayOhio.com

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday
8 a.m. – 4 p.m.

K-9 Units

Officer Matt Paugh & Shadow
Officer Jake Atkins & Deke
K9Unit@FindlayOhio.com


Special Services Division

419-424-7153 phone
419-424-7296 fax

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday
8 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Crime Prevention

Officer Brian White
419-424-7282 phone
419-424-7296 fax
BWhite@FindlayOhio.com

Property Room

Officer Doug Akers
419-424-7130 phone
419-424-7296 fax
DAkers@FindlayOhio.com

Property may be picked up by appointment only. To setup a appointment please call in, or send a email to PropertyOfficer@findlayohio.com.

It is strongly recommended that you make an appointment so that your wait time is minimized and that property may be retrieved as quickly as possible.

Records Management

419-424-7174 phone
419-424-7891 fax
Records@FindlayOhio.com

Parking Enforcement

419-424-7161 phone
419-424-7891 fax
Parking@FindlayOhio.com