Findlay City Council meetings are held the first and third Tuesdays of the month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers located on the first floor of the Municipal Building. Meeting agendas are available the Friday before the meeting by 4 p.m. All communications from the public must be submitted in writing to the Council Office by 3 p.m. on the Friday before each regular meeting in order to be on the agenda.

The Findlay City Council is composed of the president of council, seven ward representatives and three representatives elected at-large. View the Ward Map to determine your ward. Council members are elected to two-year terms. Elections are held in odd-numbered years. Council members elected in November take office in January of the following year.

City Council Members

Council President John Harrington 419-957-4119 JHarrington@FindlayOhio.com
 First Ward Charles "Bud" Haas Jr. 567-301-0789 Chaas@FindlayOhio.com
Second Ward Dennis Hellmann 419-420-7900 DHellmann@FindlayOhio.com
Third Ward Beth Warnecke 419-423-8137 BWarnecke@FindlayOhio.com
Fourth Ward Jim Slough 419-722-8363 JSlough@FindlayOhio.com
 Fifth Ward Randy Greeno 419-210-5136 RGreeno@FindlayOhio.com
Sixth Ward Jim Niemeyer 419-422-2465 JNiemeyer@FindlayOhio.com
 Seventh Ward Joshua Palmer   JPalmer@FindlayOhio.com
Council At-Large Grant Russel 419-422-6875 GRussel@FindlayOhio.com
Council At-Large Tom Shindledecker 419-423-9748 TShindledecker@FindlayOhio.com
Council At-Large Jeff Wobser 419-348-1057 JWobser@FindlayOhio.com

City Council Committees

City Council Forms

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer